Big Easy, Covent Garden

 

This might not be a new one to a lot of you but it was my first time at the Big Easy BBQ and Crab shack. They book up fast or have an hour and a half wait, and I finally managed to get a slot and had been eyeing up the menu aaaalll day!

Needless to say, I am a fan! Portions are big (the boyf ordered the limitless hog roast and didn’t even refill), the meat is juicy and margarita’s are delicious.

We had the sharing platter for starters – I’d highly recommend the voodoo chicken wings and pit smoked thick cut bacon, they were absolute standouts and I’d have happily demolished a plate-full of those alone. Get. In. My. face!

wpid-20150708_202016.jpg

For mains I had the St Louis dry rubbed ribs (below)… with a side of mac n cheese of course!

wpid-20150708_201959.jpg

As you can see by the size of the fork the portions are true american size. Being that it’s not the cheapest place in the world (by no means the most expensive either) you don’t feel like you are being short changed! The ribs were melt -in -mouth and the mac n cheese was one of the best I’d had for quite a while. I ended up taking two left over ribs away with me and had them for lunch the next day, receiving plenty of angry, jealous stares form the boys when they wafted through the office. Mahahaa! Unlucky fellas.

One of our servers was a little inept and pretty much seemed to hate life but the main waiter made up for it and was delightful!

Can’t wait to go back!

x

